Wednesday, September 19, 2007

what happened to gentlemen?

i know a few, which is not bad at all, when you think about it. men who will open doors for you and be polite when you're around. sure, when you're not, they do lots of stuff i don't want to know about, but as i'm not around, it's fine. as long as when i'm there, they behave (or at least try to).

now, some guys talk bullshit all the time. it can be mildly amusing at times, but definitely not when they're drinking. we were out celebrating a friend's birthday the other night, and i felt the conversation had gone way past it's 'appropriate' stage about an hour before i left. and apparently, it degenerated quite a bit after i left (sorry T.!).

usually, it's not so much the topic that i find annoying, but the way some men start referring to women. generally with a total lack of respect. i do not need to know how many women someone's slept with recently, nor who's next on the list, for example.

all i want to say is: in your own time guys, not when there are some of us around. and i don't care that we're in the 21st century. some things from the past should definitely be kept.

1 Comments:

At 2:33 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

You're so right. Blame TV, is what I say.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home